Rainbow Six and Division have Novelized Spinoffs

By J.K. Guise

If you’re a gamer even somewhat interested in the action genre you have definitely heard of Tom Clancy’s Rainbow Six, Tom Clancy’s The Division, Tom Clancy’s Splinter Cell, and Tom Clancy’s Ghost Recon.  These popular titles have their lovers and haters, but no one can doubt that they are high profile games.  After some extensive research, the Daily Rager has discovered that the titular Tom Clancy has bridged off from game development, and introduced novelizations of his games and even more expanded universes.

The story of this discovery starts when one of our team was perusing the local library and found on the shelf a book entitled “Rainbow Six” by Tom Clancy.  Amused, our staff member picked up the novel and used it to do some research.  It turns out Clancy has created a whole gamut of books.  While the lead character in the novel in question has multiple books, the universe itself expands out to twenty four titles, some written by the game developer, others by authors expanding upon his work.

Beyond that, Clancy himself has apparently has dozens of more works by himself and by authors working under him.  If you have found the games fun, and enjoy their spy thriller themes, the Daily Rager highly recommends you follow up on these works.  We encourage other game developer to also follow his lead and try their hands at writing.  You might come up with good things.

But don’t write another Net Force if you don’t understand the internet, please.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s